Another New Shop Addition

Media blast cabinet under assembly.

Media blast cabinet under assembly.

Recently I purchase a media blast cabinet for my shop. Above you can see it under construction. It is a sizeable cabinet and there are a lot of parts.

The completed blast cabinet ready to be hooked up to the compressor.

The completed blast cabinet ready to be hooked up to the compressor.

Above you can see the assembled media blast cabinet ready to go to work as soon as I get the plumbing for it done. It will need a filter/drier, a regulator and a shutoff.

When in operation this unit will allow me to strip the japan/paint from old tools very quickly and efficiently.

As always, thanks for stopping by and feel free to leave a comment.

 

 

About R & B ENTERPRISES

Professional furniture maker and restorer. Dealer and collector of vintage and antique woodworking tools.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Another New Shop Addition

  1. Marilyn says:

    Very cool! There’s a shop near my house where I’ve taken my tools. Fortunately, they usually take a case of coke for payment for payment. Lucky me.

  2. John says:

    Congrats – seems like a worthwhile addition for you. Like Marilyn, I take parts to a shop. I, unfortunately, have to part with more than a case of Coke. :) Looking forward to seeing the results of your blasting, er, media-ing, er, whatever.

    • Thanks John. I am finishing the hookup this week. I know the expense sandblasting can be. And I am tired of the time and mess of chemical strippers. If you are blasting for rust removal there are better ways that you can do yourself.

Leave a Reply

