Old Finish New Wood

image

Waterlox Original satin has always been my favorite finish for cherry because nothing I have tried  can match it for producing the rich, clear, color that I love. Recently, I used it on a piece of walnut, because I was out of the wipeon finish that I usually use. The color and clariry that Waterlox produced was amazing. It turned what appeared to be an ordinary piece of walnut into a piece of beauty.

Try Waterlox if you are looking for an easy, wipeon finish that makes your wood “pop”.

As always, thanks for stopping by and please feel free to leave a comment.

About R & B ENTERPRISES

Professional furniture maker and restorer. Dealer and collector of vintage and antique woodworking tools.
This entry was posted in Finishing. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Old Finish New Wood

  1. Marilyn says:

    Hmmm .. I’ve never used it. Must try and I too love satin finish. 🙂

  2. Randy Allen says:

    Do you recommend thinning this 50/50 as with other polyurathane finishes? I’ve always used oil in the past but will give this a try. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

