Light is Good

image

My rapidly aging eyes need all the light they can get to see the work. Most of my shop work areas have task lighting already, but there are still places that are lacking. One of them was my disk/belt sander.

A friend gave me a flexible arm desk lamp that he no longer wanted and I thought it would work well on my sander.

image

I removed the heavy cast base and put it in the scrap box. With 4 screws, a couple scraps of plywood, and a few minutes the light was mounted to the sander table. Now these tired old eyes have plenty of light at the disk, where it was needed.

It doesn’t have to cost a lot of money to put together a good workshop.

As always, thanks for stopping by and feel free to leave a comment.

About R & B ENTERPRISES

Professional furniture maker and restorer. Dealer and collector of vintage and antique woodworking tools.
This entry was posted in Miscellaneous and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Light is Good

  1. rondennis303 says:

    Great Solution! Don’t feel like you are the only one with failing eyes. I started working wood over 45 years ago and I feel your pain.

Leave a Reply

